Need This On A T-Shirt

Had a realization today. The minimal amount of Spanish I know comes from 3 sources:

1) Pro-wrestling

2) Dora the Explorer

3) Ricky Ricardo

I took French in high school. My bad.

Fortunately, rewatching "Lucha Underground" is a nice refresher course for the Fantastica Mania show I'll be attending at the end of the month. 

Also, even though my Spanish is minimal at best, I am pretty sure at this point that Chavo Guerrero translates to "traitorous whore" in English. Such a weaselly little bastard. Great villain.

Not as punchable as Eustace Winner, but close.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Araña Is Spanish For Spider, Lucha Is Spanish For Fight

What You Say Really Matters

Arrr, Me Hearties